Han Geng Cried While Singing The Song “Save The Children”


Han Geng together with other Mando-pop artists vowed to promote ‘Anti-trafficking Activities’. Han Geng revealed that he cried when he sang the song “Save the Children” for the first time.

Producer and composer Anson Hu said in an interview that he got inspired when to write the song he saw Yao Chen and Vicky Zhao posting messages about anti-trafficking activities on Sina Weibo.

He said, “I used to see children begging for money on the streets while waiting at the traffic lights. And, I would roll down my car window and give them some money. But after that, I found out that these were something controlled by illegal beings so I reflected whether giving them money like this is correct. Then, I wrote this song and I hope that this song will be able to bring out the innermost love of every family.”

Han Geng also revealed that he cried while singing in the recording studio. Anson Hu also praised that Han Geng was the most enthusiastic upon receiving the notice. He even gave up his vacation in Hawaii just to take part in the recording of the song.

Han Geng was enjoying his vacation in Hawaii when he received a call from Anson Hu. He immediately changed the departure date on his air ticket and decided to join the recording.

Han Geng said, “I took part in recording of the song, I hope that I can use my actions to call out to the public to gather everyone’s energy and help those trafficked children so that they can go back to their family.”

He also admitted that he was really touched by the lyrics and he even cried while recording the song.

source: gokpop

Leave a Reply

