SNSD Interview with Elle Girl Celeb

Yuri

Q: What is the trend that you notice this season?
A: I’m noticing the leopard prints! I think all the members have at least one. I also like the classic “good girl” fashion too!
Q: What item did you like in photoshoot this time?
A: I usually like the chic and classic taste. For the photoshoot, the jacket I wore was also chic and the two tone color had a modern impression.

Q: The latest Japanese phrase you remembered?
A: “My personality is bright.” I learned it while studying Japanese. My personality is bright too!

Q: Your favorite Japanese food?
A: Takoyaki (fried octopus ball). I’m surprised there are so many kinds of ingredients and tastes!

Q: What do you want to do your best in hereafter?
A: As expected singing and dancing. And I also want to do my best with Japanese activities, so I’ll study Japanese!

Taeyeon

Q: What is your favorite item for this season?
A: Boots! At the photoshoot location, I get lost on which one to buy while looking at all the cute boots.

Q: The latest Japanese phrase you remembered?
A: “Recommendation.” When I’m shopping in Japan, every item from cosmetics to boots have “recommend” written that I just remembered naturally!

Q: What do you want to do in Japan?
A: Travel. When traveling around Japan, I want to meet the fans, so it would be nice to have a national tour!

Q: Your specialty?
A: I personally like make-up so I have an interest in it. I also like games, so when there is a waiting period during the photoshoot, I will be playing games.

Q: What do you want to do your best in hereafter?
A: Singing!

Hyoyeon

Q: What is the trend that you notice this season?
A: The point to take in this autumn is leopard prints. I want to incorporate leopard prints on shoes, mufflers (scarves), and accessories!

Q: What item did you like in photoshoot this time?
A: The leopard print skirt and fur scarf! Fur is a trend this season too, so like the leopard print, I also want to use this point.

Q: What beauty care do you do before sleeping?
A: One habit is to stretch. I sometimes also do sit-ups.

Q: Your favorite Japanese food?
A: Sukiyaki! I ate it the night before the photoshoot and it was very delicious. It was my frist time to eat meat with a raw egg.

Q: What do you want to do in Japan?
A: I want to go to Disneyland with all the members. I think it’ll be a lot of fun with all us going.

Jessica

Q: What item did you like in photoshoot this time?
A: The accessory! When this prominent necklace is added, the clothes become more cheerful. If you include the other members, I also like the fur and leopard prints!

Q: What beauty care do you do before sleeping?
A: Sheet mask (facial mask). Because I have dry skin, I have moisture retaining packs, so my skin won’t crack.

Q: The latest Japanese phrase you remembered?
A: “I will return to Korea soon.” I used this phrase when I was talking to my mother.

Q: Your favorite Japanese food?
A: I like sweet things. When I came to Japan, I found that I like [Japanese sweets].

Q: What do you want to do in Japan?
A: Not only did we do concerts in Korea, we also did concerts in Asia, so I want to do a concert in Japan!

Yoona

Q: What item do you not lack in your wardrobe?
A: A black jacket that I always wear. It’s an item not swayed by fashion trends. This autumn, I want to be dressed in my own way!

Q: The latest Japanese phrase you remembered?
A: “What was it?” When I study Japanese and forget and I asked “What was it?” in Korean, my teacher taught me that phrase in Japanese. I use it often.

Q: Your favorite Japanese food?
A: I often eat sushi and sashimi, but recently, I was enlightened with Japanese sweets. Sukiyaki and Inari (fried tofu skin) left an impression this time coming to Japan.

Q: What do you want to do in Japan?
A: I want to go to Sapporo’s Snow Festival. I also want to go to Disneyland!

Q: What do you want to do your best in hereafter?
A: I want to have dance as my specialty. I like dancing, so I’ll do my best and I believe I have confidence in myself.

Tiffany

Q: What is the trend that you notice this season?
A: I really like red! I liked pink before, but this autumn my wardrobe have lots of red.

Q: What beauty care do you do before sleeping?
A: I drink water. And I try not to eat a lot after 6pm. If you do that, even if you drink water, you won’t swell the next day.

Q: Your favorite Japanese food?
A: Japanese sweets! I ate Yuzu (a citrus fruit) sherbet the other day and it’s not a flavor found in America or Korea. It was really good.

Q: Your specialty?
A: I learned the flute for 6 to 7 years. Because I recently had an interest in acting, I’ll do best in studying acting. I want to challenge myself more and more from here on.

Q: What do you want to do your best in hereafter?
A: I want to do my best in singing, dancing, and speaking! I think I’m lacking in humor, so I want to work on my speaking skills! (laughs)

Sunny

Q: What is the trend that you notice this season?
A: I notice knitted clothes. I want a knit item or a knit one piece.

Q: What item did you like in photoshoot this time?
A: The fur! The black scarf and silhouette are pretty.

Q: What beauty care do you do before sleeping?
A: Thoroughly cleaning the face. Also packs. And moisture retention to prevent dry skin.

Q: What do you want to do in Japan?
A: I want to go to Disneyland!

Q: What do you want to do your best in hereafter?
A: I want to expand my facial expressions while singing!

Seohyun

Q: What item did you like in photoshoot this time?

A: The ribbon hair accessory! It’s really cute!

Q: What beauty care do you do before sleeping?
A: Stretch. I also use packs about 2 times a week. My favorite kind is the moisture packs that have aloe.

Q: What do you want to do in Japan?
A: I want to sightsee Tokyo while riding the subway with all the members. I also want to go to a hot spring.

Q: Your specialty?
A: I’ve been learning the piano since I was an elementary student, so when I have time I play the piano.

Q: What do you want to do your best in hereafter?
A: Singing of course, but in order to communicate with Japanese fans, I will study Japanese hard!

Sooyoung

source: ellejapan
Translated by: arghninja@Soshified.com

Leave a Reply

