Se7en, Taeyang, and Seo Taiji’s songs gets banned

Songs of the popular artists Se7en, Taeyang, and Seotaiji have been deemed inappropriate for youth audiences.

According to the Ministry of Public Administration and Security on October 5th, the Ministry of Gender Equality and Family’s Youth Protection committee have made a verdict that Taeyang’s ‘Move‘, ‘After You Sleep‘, and ‘Take It Slow‘ off his SOLAR album were inappropriate for children.

In addition to Taeyang’s songs, Se7en’s “Drips” from his Digital Bounce album and Seo Taiji’s “F.M Business” from his 2009 Seo Taiji Band Live Tour The Möbius have been banned for having sexually suggestive lyrics. Taeyang’s ‘After You Sleep’ was also deemed inappropriate for expressing lyrics regarding harmful drugs.

Another artist effected by this sweep of bans is the hip-hop duo, 2Wins. Their songs “Tear Up” and “Lady is Mine” have been banned for having vulgar lyrics.

These decisions will take effect on October 12th.

The albums containing these songs will be labeled, like the parental advisory stickers here in the US, and those under the age of 18 will not be able to purchase the albums. Also these songs will not be allowed to broadcast prior to 10PM.

s: allkpop


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s